Browse by:

Categories

Molong Historical Museum

molongMuseum

Address: 20 Riddell Street, Molong
Opening Hours: last Sunday of each month 12.30pm – 3.30pm and every Thursday 11.00am – 4.00pm
Contact: 02 6366 9622 during open hours or Sue Milne on – 6362 8960 m.0400425015 or John Austin – 0429719645 or Marie Hammond –  6360 4799.  Email the museum molongmuseum@hotmail.com

The Molong Museum building was constructed in 1856 as the the Golden Fleece Hotel.  The Museum displays an extenisve collection of local history and heritage items.  Discover the story of child Migration and Molong’s Fairbridge Farm.  From 1938 to the 1970’s many British children found a new home and new education opportunity at Molong.  The Sustainable Collections Project and the Migration Heritage Centre NSW recently developed an exhibition on Fairbridge Farm at the Museum.

For information on the exhibition visit Migration Heritage of Australia

More information on the Society can be found at Molong Historical Society Site

Newsletters

Molong Historial Society Newsletter Summer 2016

Molong Historical Society – Spring 2016

Newsletter – May 2016

Molong Historical JUNE-2015-NEWSLETTER

Molong-Historical-Society-Newsletter-December-2014

Molong-Historical-Society-Newsletter-MARCH-2014

AAA-Molong-Historical-Society-Newsletter-JUNE-2014

Resources

The Molong Historical Society printed a bi-monthly publication The Molong Historian under the editorship of David Rutherford, a foundation member and president for many years.  The Historian published research on many of the district’s pioneers, properties, businesses and buildings.  Copies can be obtained by contacting the museum on 6366-9622

Molong Historical Society presents: Fairbridge and the Molong Community

EXPLORE MORE

Towns & Villages,Villages

Cumnock

Events,Museums,News

Museum Open Weekend, 2 – 3 April 2016; museums of Orange Blayney and Cabonne areas will be opening their doors

Towns & Villages,Villages

Neville

Site Design © Copyright 2015 Sauce design