Browse by:

Categories

Carcoar Court House

Address: Icley Street, Carcoar
Opening Hours: Open weekends, public holidays or by appointment
Admission:
Contact:  02 6367 4155

The Carcoar Court House located in Icley Street and is situated in the original court house building, built in 1882 by Government Architect James Barnet.

The Courhouse ceased operating as a Courthouse in the 1950s. The Court House has a range of rooms displaying various aspects of local history. One of the Court House’s more recent claims to fame is its use as a set for the film Jessica.

EXPLORE MORE

Carcoar,Stories

Carcoar in the 1940s by Greg Hahn

Stories,Towns & Villages

Huntley by Alex Rezko

News

Heritage Volunteer Award to Molong Museum

Site Design © Copyright 2015 Sauce design